People who live beyond their ‘Circle of Influence’

Standard

I learned words ‘Circle of Influence’ and words ‘Circle of Concern’ from book “Seven Habits of Highly Effective People” of Sean Covey.

People who think about national problems, usually spend most of their time in “Circle of Concern”… But beyond their “Circle of Influence”. They can do nothing about what they keep thinking !!

People who spend more time to think about ‘things they can influence,’ live more in “Circle of Influence”.

They are very effective and mature people.

I think I need to divide people in these two circles to understand them better.

Unfortunately, I am a person who lives mostly outside my ‘Circle of Influence’. Sad fact.

But it is good that I have realized this. I will try to live more in my circle of Inluence.

(Continued)
Haresh Raichura
9/10/12

Leave a Reply

